## Special Meeting Minutes Wellsboro Borough Council & Wellsboro Planning Commission January 16, 2023

Council President Matthew DeCamp called the special meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. in the Council Meeting Room of the Borough Office at 14 Crafton Street. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Attending were Councilors F. Craig West, Matt DeCamp, Mike Wood, Joan Hart, Kevin Clark and Louis Prevost, Planning Committee members Kathy Eastridge, Ron Comstock, Mark Thompson, Dave Robinson, Kyle Bower, and John Sticklin Borough Manager Louis Rachiele, Secretary/Treasurer Amy Kane Perry and Borough Solicitor Chris Lantz.

Also attending were Natalie Kennedy (Wellsboro Gazette) and concerned citizens Julie Henry, Kristin Hamilton, Todd Webster, Dawn Avery, Curt Runyan, Terry Bryant, Victoria Murphy, Wayne Gray, Shana Gerges, Jill Kephart, Kari Mosso, Diann DeCamp, Nancy Dunham, Madeline Bryant, Jeremy and Christina Vandergrift, Ellen Dunham Bryant, Ann Dunham Rawson, Julian Stam, Brad Goodwin, Cindy Copp, Bethany Hawn, Lori Beckwith, Jerry Curreri and Anthony Mosso.

Current concerns were discussed by Wellsboro Council members and members of the Wellsboro Planning Commission prior to opening the floor to public comment.

## **Public Comments:**

The following individuals gave comment on Short Term Rentals:

- Terry Bryant
- Victoria Murphy
- Bethany Hawn
- Christina Vandergrift
- Christine Hamilton
- Jim West
- Cindy Copp
- Julian Stam
- Lori Beckwith
- Jerry Curreri
- Jeremy Vandergrift
- Diann DeCamp
- Curt Runyan

Councilor Clark made a motion to send the proposed ordinance back to the Planning
Commission for amending and recommendations for Council. The motion was seconded by
Councilor West and carried.

Minutes respectfully submitted by _		
	Secretary/Treasurer	